Leslie Thomas Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

 

For Safe Arrival, please call 902-864-6785 and Press 1 to leave a message.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Doucette , Andrea Vice-Principal 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1002 ADoucette@hrce.ca
Ferguson , Derek Principal 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1001 DFerguson@hrce.ca
Wells Balsom, Janet 60% Guidance Mon Wed Thurs 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1003 janet.wellsbalsom@hrce.ca
Purdy, Beverly 100% Administrative Assistant 9028646785 ext. 0 bpurdy@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bowers, Hanna SLP 9028646785 ext. 7301000 hanna.bowers@hrce.ca
Ritcey, Lydia SchoolsPlus Facilitator 902-222-7005 lydia.ritcey@hrce.ca
Firth, Karla School Social Worker 902-237-5667 kfirth@hrce.ca
Swinemar, Erika Math Support 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1000 eswinemar@hrce.ca
Renborg, Annika Library Support Wednesdays and Thursdays 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1004 arenborg@hrce.ca
Hughson, Matthew Indigenous Support Worker Tuesdays & Thursdays 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1012 matthew.hughson@hrce.ca
Doyle , Troy Caretaker 100% (7:30am-4pm) 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1007 doylet@hrce.ca
Parsons, Colleen African Nova Scotia Student Support Staff (Wednesdays & Fridays) 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1012 Colleen.Parsons@hrce.ca
Dulong, Cathy 80% EPA 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1110 cathy.dulong@hrce.ca
Backman, Deena 50% EPA 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1110 deena.backman@hrce.ca
Sturge , Kathy 100% EPA 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1110 KSturge@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Sheila 100 % EPA 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1110 smacneil@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Carter, Emma School Psychologist 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1000 emma.carter@hrce.ca
Hartnett, Cheryl Resource 6-8 (90%) 902 864 6785 ext. 730-1112 CHartnett@hrce.ca
Hunter, Hilda Resource 6-8 (10%) 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1112 hhunter@hrce.ca
Hulshof, Mark Phys Ed Grade 6 and 7-3 7-4 8-1 8-2 8-3 8-4 8-5 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1006 MHulshof@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Archibald, Katie PE 7-1 & 7-2 Science 7-1 7-2 & 8-1 8-2 8-5 Healthy Living 8-1 8-2 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1101 katie.archibald@hrce.ca
Cleveland, Ashley On Leave ACleveland@hrce.ca
Drover-McCulley, Maggie Learning Centre 6-8 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1110 MDrover-McCulley@hrce.ca
Richards, Ryan Homeroom 8-5 English 8-1 8-2 8-3 8-4 8-5 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1102 ryan.richards@hrce.ca Website
Castilloux, Jenny Homeroom 8-4 FI Sciences 7-3 7-4 8-3 8-4 Core French 8-1 8-2 Mode de vie 8-3 8-4 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1301 jenny.castilloux@hrce.ca
Nelson, Paige Homeroom 8-3 Français 7-3 7-4 8-3 8-4 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1302 PNelson@hrce.ca
Deveau, Alex Homeroom 8-2 Math 8-1 8-2 8-5 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1103 ADeveau@hrce.ca
MacIlreith, Rob Homeroom 8-1 Tech Ed 7&8 Social Studies 7-1 7-2 and 8-1 8-2 8-5 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1105 RMacIlreith@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
MacIlreith, Jodie Homeroom 7-4 Mathématiques 7-3 7-4 8-3 8-4 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1303 JMacIlreith@hrce.ca Website
Stewart, Colin Homeroom 7-3 Sciences humaines 7-3 7-4 8-3 8-4 Core French 7-1 7-2 8-5 Mode de vie 7-3 7-4 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1304 StewartC@hrce.ca Website
Denny, Chad Homeroom 7-2 Math 7-1 7-2 and Student Support 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1305 CDenny@hrce.ca
Gurney , Sarah Homeroom 7-1 English 7-1 7-2 7-3 7-4 and English 6-4 6-5 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1306 SGurney@hrce.ca
Boutilier, Brooke Homeroom 6-6 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1201 brooke.boutilier@hrce.ca
MacLean, Travis Homeroom 6-5 Early French Immersion 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1204 t.maclean@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Isert, Crystal Homeroom 6-4 Early French Immersion 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1205 CIsert@hrce.ca Website
Chisholm, LeAnne Homeroom 6-3 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1107 LChisholm@hrce.ca
Mahaney, Laura Homeroom 6-2 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1203 lmahaney@hrce.ca
Martin, Justinian Homeroom 6-1 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1202 Justinian.Martin@hrce.ca
George Joseph, Isabelle Grade 7&8 Music Appreciation and Core French 6-1 6-2 6-3 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1104 igeorgejoseph@hrce.ca
Leader, Holly Grade 6 Music and Band 7&8 Art 7&8 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1113 hleader@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Parsons, Kaitlyn Family Studies 7&8 / Healthy Living 7-1 7-2 and 8-5 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1111 Kaitlyn.Parsons@hrce.ca