Leslie Thomas Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

 

For Safe Arrival, please call 902-864-6785 and Press 1 to leave a message.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ferguson , Derek Principal 902-864-6785 ext. 8 DFerguson@hrce.ca
Doucette , Andrea Vice-Principal 902-864-6785 ext. 7 ADoucette@hrce.ca
Kennedy, Shelley 40% Secretary (Mon Fri) 9028646785 ext. 0 skennedy@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lenore Guidance Counselor Leslie Thomas 50% (Tues Wed pm Fri) /Sackville High 50% (Mon Wed am Thurs) 9028646785 ext. 3 MacdonaldL@hrce.ca Website
Penny, Sheila 60% School Secretary(Tues Wed Thurs) 9028646785 ext. 0 SPenny@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bohaychuk, Kevin Music Appreciation 7&8 Core French 6-2 6-3 6-4 Sciences naturelles 8-3 8-4 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1306 Kevin.Bohaychuk@hrce.ca
Britten, Laura 6-3 902 864 6785 ext. 730-1203 LBritten@hrce.ca
Campbell, Gillian Grade 6 Music Band 6&8 Art 7&8 Healthy Living 8-2 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1113 GCampbell@hrce.ca
Chisholm, LeAnne 6-4 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1109 LChisholm@hrce.ca
Cleveland, Ashley Homeroom 7-3 Mathématiques 7-3 Sciences naturelles 7-3 7-4 7-5 Core French 8-1 8-2 902 864 6785 ext. 730-1101 ACleveland@hrce.ca
Denny, Chad Homeroom 7-2 Math 7-1 7-2 Science 7-1 7-2 Healthy Living 7-1 7-2 902 864 6785 ext. 730-1305 CDenny@hrce.ca
Deveau, Alex Homeroom 8-2 Math 8-1 8-2 Science 8-1 8-2 Physical Education 6-2 6-3 6-4 6-5 7-4 902 864 6785 ext. 730-1103 ADeveau@hrce.ca
Drover-McCulley, Margaret Learning Centre 6-8 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1110 MDrover-McCulley@hrce.ca
Fee, Patricia Junior High Intervention Teacher 6-8/ ELA 7-3 7-4 7-5 Healthy Living 8-1 902 864 6785 ext. 730-1104 PFee@hrce.ca
Fraser, Abigail Homeroom 8-4 ELA 8-3 8-4 FLA 8-4 Sciences humaines 8-3 8-4 Mode de vie 8-3 8-4 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1301 abigail.fraser@hrce.ca
Gurney , Sarah Homeroom 8-1 English 7-1 7-2 8-1 8-2 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1102 SGurney@hrce.ca
Hartnett, Cheryl Resource 6-8 902 864 6785 ext. 730-1109 CHartnett@hrce.ca
Hulshof, Mark Phys Ed 6-8 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1106 MHulshof@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Isert, Crystal 6-5 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1205 CIsert@hrce.ca Website
MacIlreith, Jodie Homeroom 8-3 Mathématiques 7-4 7-5 8-3 8-4 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1303 JMacIlreith@hrce.ca Website
MacIlreith, Rob Homeroom 7-1 Tech Ed 7&8 Social Studies 7-1 7-2 8-1 8-2 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1105 RMacIlreith@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Martin, Justinian 6-2 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1202 Justinian.Martin@hrce.ca
Nelson, Paige Homeroom 7-4 FLA 7-3 7-4 7-5 8-3 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1302 PNelson@hrce.ca
Parsons , Kaitlyn Textiles Grade 7 Food & Nutrition Grade 8 9028646785 ext. 0 Kaitlyn.Parsons@hrce.ca
Stewart, Colin Homeroom 7-5 Core French 7-1 7-2 Sciences humaines 7-3 7-4 7-5 Mode de vie 7-3 7-4 7-5 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1304 StewartC@hrce.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Boudreau, Michelle Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-399-8320 michelle.boudreau@hrce.ca
Doyle , Troy Caretaker 100% (7:30am-4pm) 902-864-6785 ext. 0 doylet@hrce.ca
Firth, Karla School Social Worker 902-237-5667 kfirth@hrce.ca
Hall, Robert 100% EPA 902-8646785 ext. 730-1110 RHall@hrce.ca
Hornbuckle, Sean 80% EPA 902 864 6785 ext. 730-1110 SHornbuckle@hrce.ca
MacEachern, Linda IWK 902-864-6785 ext. 0 MacEachern@hrce.ca
MacKeen, Kandace SLP 902-864-6785 ext. 0 kmackeen@hrce.ca
McConnell, Kaleigh Assistant Leader SchoolsPlus (902)-399-8321 kaleigh.mcconnell@hrce.ca
Meuse, Theresa Aboriginal Student Support Worker 902-864-6785 ext. 0 Theresa.Meuse@hrce.ca
Nelson, Suzanne Librarian 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1004 snelson@hrce.ca
Parsons, Colleen 80% EPA 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1110 Colleen.Parsons@hrce.ca
Sturge , Kathy 100% EPA 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1110 KStruge@hrce.ca
Uloth, Rhona 50 % EPA 9028646785 ext. 1110 RUloh@hrce.ca