Leslie Thomas Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

 

For Safe Arrival, please call 902-864-6785 and Press 1 to leave a message.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Anyanwu, Benedette Principal 902-864-6785 ext. 8 BAnyanwu@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lenore Guidance Counsellor (50%- Tuesday Friday Week 1 Wednesday) 9028646785 ext. 3 MacdonaldL@hrce.ca Website
MacPhee, Mark Vice-Principal 902-864-6785 ext. 7 MMacPhee@hrce.ca
Marriott, Louise School Secretary 902864-6785 ext. 0 Louise.Marriott@hrce.ca
Penny, Sheila (On Leave)

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bohaychuk, Kevin Music Appreciation 7 & 8 Core French 6-3 6-4 Sciences naturelles 8-4 8-5 8-6 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1306 Kevin.Bohaychuk@hrce.ca
Boisjoli, Amanda Learning Centre 6-8 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1110 ABoisjoli@hrce.ca
Britten, Laura 6-1 902 864 6785 ext. 730-1201 LBritten@hrce.ca
Campbell, Gillian Grade 6 Music Band 6-8 Art 7-8 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1113 GCampbell@hrce.ca
Chisholm, LeAnne 6-4 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1203 LChisholm@hrce.ca
Church, Ashleigh Homeroom 8-2 Math 8-1 & 8-2 Food & Nutrition 8 Textiles 7 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1104 AChurch@hrce.ca
Cleveland, Ashley Homeroom 8-6 Mathématiques 7-3 Sciences naturelles 7-3 7-4 Core French 6-1 6-2 8-1 8-2 8-3 902 864 6785 ext. 730-1101 ACleveland@hrce.ca
Denny, Chad Homeroom 7-2 Math 7-1 7-2 Healthy Living 8-1 8-2 8-3 Science 8-1 902 864 6785 ext. 730-1305 CDenny@hrce.ca
Deveau, Alex Homeroom 8-3 Math 8-3 Science 7-1 7-2 8-2 8-3 Healthy Living 7-1 7-2 902 864 6785 ext. 730-1103 ADeveau@hrce.ca
Fee, Patricia Junior HIgh Intervention Teacher 6-8/ ELA 7-3 902 864 6785 ext. 730-1109 PFee@hrce.ca
Hartnett, Cheryl Resource 6-8 902 864 6785 ext. 730-1109 CHartnett@hrce.ca
Hulshof, Mark Phys Ed 6-8 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1106 MHulshof@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Isert, Crystal 6-5 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1205 CIsert@hrce.ca Website
MacIlreith, Jodie Homeroom 7-4 Mathématiques 7-4 8-4 8-5 8-6 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1303 JMacIlreith@hrce.ca Website
MacIlreith, Rob Homeroom 8-1 Tech Ed 7 & 8 Social Studies 7-1 7-2 8-1 8-2 8-3 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1105 RMacIlreith@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
MacKenzie, Ken English Language Arts 7-4 8-4 8-5 8-6 Phys Ed 6-8 902 865 6785 ext. 730-1201 Kenneth.MacKenzie@hrce.ca Website
Martin, Justinian 6-2 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1202 Justinian.Martin@hrce.ca
McMullen, Hugh Homeroom 7-1 English 7-1 7-2 8-1 8-2 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1102 HMcMullen@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Nelson, Paige Homeroom 7-3 FLA 7-3 7-4 8-5 8-6 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1302 PNelson@hrce.ca
Stewart, Colin Homeroom 8-5 Core French 7-1 7-2 Sciences humaines 7-3 7-4 Mode de vie 7-3 7-4 8-5 8-6 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1304 StewartC@hrce.ca Website
Teiman, Cathy Homeroom 8-4 ELA 8-3 FLA 8-4 Sciences humaines 8-4 8-5 8-6 Mode de vie 8-4 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1301 CTeiman@hrce.ca
Wilson , Nancy On Leave

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arthurs , Cory 80 % EPA 902 864 6785 ext. 730-1110 CArthurs@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Michelle Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-399-8320 michelle.boudreau@hrce.ca
Doyle , Troy Caretaker 100% (7:30am-4pm) 902-864-6785 ext. 0 doylet@hrce.ca
Firth, Karla School Social Worker 902-237-5667 kfirth@hrce.ca
Hall, Robert 100% EPA 902-8646785 ext. 730-1110 RHall@hrce.ca
Hicks , Michelle 50% EPA 902 864 6785 ext. 730-1110 Michelle.Hicks@hrce.ca
Hornbuckle, Sean 80% EPA 902 864 6785 ext. 730-1110 SHornbuckle@hrce.ca
Kasper, Cathy Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-240-1148 ckasper@hrce.ca
MacEachern, Linda Schools Plus 902-864-6785 ext. 0 MacEachern@hrce.ca
Meuse, Theresa Aboriginal Student Support Worker 902-864-6785 ext. 0 Theresa.Meuse@hrce.ca
Nelson, Suzanne Librarian 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1004
Parsons, Colleen 80% EPA 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1110 Colleen.Parsons@hrce.ca
Sturge , Kathy 100% EPA 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1110 KStruge@hrce.ca