Leslie Thomas Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

 

For Safe Arrival, please call 902-864-6785 and Press 1 to leave a message.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacNeil, Sheila 100 % EPA 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1110 smacneil@hrce.ca
Sturge , Kathy 100% EPA 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1110 KSturge@hrce.ca
Backman, Deena 50% EPA 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1110 deena.backman@hrce.ca
Dulong, Cathy 80% EPA 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1110 cathy.dulong@hrce.ca
Parsons, Colleen African Nova Scotia Student Support Staff (Wednesdays & Fridays) 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1012 Colleen.Parsons@hrce.ca
Doyle , Troy Caretaker 100% (7:30am-4pm) 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1007 doylet@hrce.ca
Hughson, Matthew Indigenous Support Worker Tuesdays & Thursdays 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1012 matthew.hughson@hrce.ca
Renborg, Annika Library Support Wednesdays and Thursdays 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1004 arenborg@hrce.ca
Swinemar, Erika Math Support 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1000 eswinemar@hrce.ca
Firth, Karla School Social Worker 902-237-5667 kfirth@hrce.ca
Ritcey, Lydia SchoolsPlus Facilitator 902-222-7005 lydia.ritcey@hrce.ca
Bowers, Hanna SLP 9028646785 ext. 7301000 hanna.bowers@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Purdy, Beverly 100% Administrative Assistant 9028646785 ext. 0 bpurdy@hrce.ca
Wells Balsom, Janet 60% Guidance Mon Wed Thurs 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1003 janet.wellsbalsom@hrce.ca
Ferguson , Derek Principal 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1001 DFerguson@hrce.ca
Doucette , Andrea Vice-Principal 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1002 ADoucette@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Parsons, Kaitlyn Family Studies 7&8 / Healthy Living 7-1 7-2 and 8-5 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1111 Kaitlyn.Parsons@hrce.ca
Leader, Holly Grade 6 Music and Band 7&8 Art 7&8 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1113 hleader@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
George Joseph, Isabelle Grade 7&8 Music Appreciation and Core French 6-1 6-2 6-3 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1104 igeorgejoseph@hrce.ca
Martin, Justinian Homeroom 6-1 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1202 Justinian.Martin@hrce.ca
Mahaney, Laura Homeroom 6-2 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1203 lmahaney@hrce.ca
Chisholm, LeAnne Homeroom 6-3 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1107 LChisholm@hrce.ca
Isert, Crystal Homeroom 6-4 Early French Immersion 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1205 CIsert@hrce.ca Website
MacLean, Travis Homeroom 6-5 Early French Immersion 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1204 t.maclean@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Boutilier, Brooke Homeroom 6-6 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1201 brooke.boutilier@hrce.ca
Gurney , Sarah Homeroom 7-1 English 7-1 7-2 7-3 7-4 and English 6-4 6-5 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1306 SGurney@hrce.ca
Denny, Chad Homeroom 7-2 Math 7-1 7-2 and Student Support 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1305 CDenny@hrce.ca
Stewart, Colin Homeroom 7-3 Sciences humaines 7-3 7-4 8-3 8-4 Core French 7-1 7-2 8-5 Mode de vie 7-3 7-4 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1304 StewartC@hrce.ca Website
MacIlreith, Jodie Homeroom 7-4 Mathématiques 7-3 7-4 8-3 8-4 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1303 JMacIlreith@hrce.ca Website
MacIlreith, Rob Homeroom 8-1 Tech Ed 7&8 Social Studies 7-1 7-2 and 8-1 8-2 8-5 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1105 RMacIlreith@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Deveau, Alex Homeroom 8-2 Math 8-1 8-2 8-5 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1103 ADeveau@hrce.ca
Nelson, Paige Homeroom 8-3 Français 7-3 7-4 8-3 8-4 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1302 PNelson@hrce.ca
Castilloux, Jenny Homeroom 8-4 FI Sciences 7-3 7-4 8-3 8-4 Core French 8-1 8-2 Mode de vie 8-3 8-4 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1301 jenny.castilloux@hrce.ca
Richards, Ryan Homeroom 8-5 English 8-1 8-2 8-3 8-4 8-5 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1102 ryan.richards@hrce.ca Website
Drover-McCulley, Maggie Learning Centre 6-8 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1110 MDrover-McCulley@hrce.ca
Cleveland, Ashley On Leave ACleveland@hrce.ca
Archibald, Katie PE 7-1 & 7-2 Science 7-1 7-2 & 8-1 8-2 8-5 Healthy Living 8-1 8-2 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1101 katie.archibald@hrce.ca
Hulshof, Mark Phys Ed Grade 6 and 7-3 7-4 8-1 8-2 8-3 8-4 8-5 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1006 MHulshof@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Hunter, Hilda Resource 6-8 (10%) 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1112 hhunter@hrce.ca
Hartnett, Cheryl Resource 6-8 (90%) 902 864 6785 ext. 730-1112 CHartnett@hrce.ca
Carter, Emma School Psychologist 902-864-6785 ext. 730-1000 emma.carter@hrce.ca